Sune K. Bergström

January 10th

  • He was a Swedish biochemist who shared The 1982 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine, (with Bengt Ingemar Samuelsson and John Robert Vane) for the isolation, identification, and analysis of prostaglandins and related biologically active substances.
  • (These biochemical compounds influence such physiological phenomena in mammals as blood pressure and allergic reactions)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related post


Drik Coster


Alice Stewart